I have returned

Ok, so apparently I haven’t posted anything on here in over five months.

What can I say? The final term of my final year at university was very busy. But it’s all over now, and I have free time again. This means that, with any luck, I’ll be able to start posting here more regularly. I have a lot of opinions on a lot of recent events. But they can wait 🙂 right now, I want to talk about me!

University’s over! It was, like, super hard but also super good fun. At the moment I’m waiting to hear my results, which come out on Thursday the 28th of June (a week from today). Before exams, my predicted grade was around 63%. I’m hoping that my exams didn’t lower my grade below 60%, which would mean I’d graduate with a 2:1, which would be awesome.

What else… well, I’m single again, unemployed, and living at home. I will most likely continue being all of these things for the next year. I should really be looking for a job (to help fund the MSc I’d like to do next year), but it’s so hard to find the motivation 😦 this is the first break I’ve had from uni in like a year or something, and I’d really like to work on a few projects of my own before I sell my brain.

It’s getting late now and I’m watching TV, so I’m starting to lose coherence. I’ll post again soon, though. I wanna talk about my summer projects and choosing to be gay and all the reasons Prometheus was both a fantastic film and a tragic disappointment.

Peace out, y’all 🙂 x

    • Mary
    • June 21st, 2012

    Glad you’re back. I’ve missed reading these.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

