13.07.2011 (Wednesday)

hey wurld X). It’s an exciting week for me, so I thought I’d write a diary style thingy.

I came back to Bristol on Monday. I took the coach, which takes about five hours :/ but it’s quiet and calm, and doesn’t involve any rushing around on the London Underground.

I came back because this week is Pride Week in Bristol, which I’m WELL excited about. I really enjoyed Bristol Pride last year, and this year’s Pride looks to be even more awesome. Kelis is playing, which I’m looking forward to. Sing Out Bristol is performing too, tomorrow and on pride day (Saturday).

Plus, if that wasn’t already exciting enough, I’m volunteering on pride day. Our university’s LGBT society has been given a stall in the “Youth Area”, which I’ll be manning with my co-President and various other committee members. It’s going to be a busy day, but I have absolutely no doubt that it’s going to be an amazing day too 😀

Let’s see… what else is going on in my life?

I’m slowly working my way through Stephen King’s “Dark Tower” series. I’m nearing the end of Wizard and Glass, which is the fourth book in the series (there are seven in total). It’s absolutely fantastic. Stephen King is, without question, my favourite contemporary writer. He’s written like 70 books, and I’ve read like 15, which means I’ve got a long way to go.

Oh yeah, and being back in Bristol means I’m cooking for myself again. It’s weird, I’m really enjoying it (but apparently I enjoy everying ^^ so I guess it’s not that weird at all). I’ve been trying to eat super healthy: fruit for breakfast, proper vegetables with my lunch, salad for dinner, that kind of thing. The problem is, though, that it is leaving me really hungry and I’ve been snacking through the day. Not specifically unhealthy snacking, just eggs&bacon or cereal, but still I feel like I’m kind of missing the point.

Ooh, I got my hair cut. Is that interesting enough to mention here? The haircutting man remembered me, which was nice. He’s a very good haircutter. He did a good job on my hair, anyway. It’s nice and short again, which I like. I’m thinking about dying it for Pride. I’m going to head into town tomorrow morning and pick up some bleach and some green dye.

Oh yeah, that reminds me! I got some new jeans at the weekend, and dyed one pair green :D. It didn’t work perfectly, but it definitely worked well enough. They’re a kind of blue/yellowy-green now, and they’re nice and comfortable too. I’m hoping they’ll replace my old baggy jeans, which were the most comfortable jeans I’ve ever owned but a little short in the leg.

What else, what else…

Well, I passed my singing exam. Apparently my mark was about 85/100, which is a merit. I’m pretty happy with that, since I did make a few stupid mistakes (i.e. forgetting the words of one of my songs – d’oh!). This means that I can attempt to get my Grade 8 before I finish uni, which I would absolutely love.

I’m still committed to this celibacy thing. It hasn’t been that difficult tbh, since I haven’t really been swamped with offers :p

Ok, I think that’s it for now. Originally I wanted to update this blog at least once a week, but I’ve been really stuck for ideas lately. I’ve got a load of unfinished posts about random things like death, the apocalypse, and what I want to do after uni, but I haven’t been able to get them to a standard I feel comfortable publishing. I rushed through my last post, the vegetarianism one, and that one didn’t turn out so good. I’ll try harder from now on : )

 

Also: world, wurld, wirld, werld. Isn’t that weird?

    • Mary
    • July 14th, 2011

    I like your writing. I don’t like the use of the word like when you mean ‘around’ or ‘in the region of’. I’m like picky that way…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

